The Slugs (pre-Crowbar), "Demo 1990"

THE SLUGS were a Sludge Metal band from New Orleans, LA that started in 1988 as Aftershock, followed by another name change to Wrequiem in 1989. This is their demo from 1990 prior to a final name change to CROWBAR and releasing their incredible debut album, "Obedience Thru Suffering" in 1991. That year also saw the departure of Jimmy Bower on drums and the introduction of Craig Nunenmacher to the line-up.

THE SLUGS, "Demo 1990"
1. Subversion
2. A Breed Apart
3. No Quarter
4. My Agony
5. Four Walls
6. Brainfreeze